Special Interest Groups

Home Education Special Interest Groups

Learn With Industry Professionals in Your Field

NARA’s special interest group calls are offered once every quarter (or as needed) as a way to help member’s learn more best practices with other rehabilitation professionals who work in the same environment.  These virtual meetings allow members to connect with each other from their office or mobile phone.  The group leadersprovide update on current or future impacting topics and participants can learn from other providers who offer similar services in a similar setting.  Groups include outpatient, home health, acute/hospital, skilled nursing facilities, compliance and small providers.  The Special Interest Groups are a NARA Member benefit - membership verification will completed at the time of signing up. 

Upcoming Special Interest Group Calls

Use the Sign Up button to register for the groups you would like to participate in (the registration confirmation will be delayed as membership must be verified prior to confirmation).

Acute/Hospital: Thursdays, 11:00am EST/8:00am PST

  • January 19, 2017
  • April 20, 2017
  • July 20, 2017
  • November 30, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)

Compliance: Wednesdays, 2:00pm EST/11:00am PST

  • February 22, 2017
  • April 12, 2017
  • June 14, 2017
  • September 13, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)
  • November 15, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)

Home Health: Tuesdays, 2:00pm EST/11:00am PST

  • January 24, 2017
  • April 25, 2017
  • Remaining dates to be determined

Outpatient: Thursdays, 2:00pm EST/11:00am PST

  • December 14, 2016
  • January 12, 2017
  • April 13, 2017
  • July 13, 2017
  • November 16, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)

SNF/LTC: Tuesdays, 2:00pm EST/11:00am PST

  • January 17, 2017
  • April 18, 2017
  • July 18, 2017
  • November 14, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)

Small Providers: Wednesdays, 1:00pm EST/10:00am PST

  • February 15, 2017
  • May 17, 2017
  • August 16, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)
  • November 15, 2017 (Sign up not available yet)